Logo

Reviews


See What Fellow San Diego Homeowners

Are Saying About Shugarman’s Bath

Read These Stellar Real Reviews From Real Customers


  • Avatar Jessica Castillo ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent Service! Just had our shower remodeled with Shugarman’s Bath and it was done perfectly. The installers: Ryan and Bob were very professional, courteous and respectful and they did a great job! From start to finish with Marty as our salesperson and to Ryan and Bob as the installers we are very pleased and satisfied with the results. Thank you guys! We would definitely recommend the Shugarman’s Bath Remodel Team.

    Services: Shower refinishing, Remodeling

  • Avatar Nancy Mickey ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We choose Shugarmans bath and Chreen and Kristen were amazing. The job was originally quoted for 4 days and it took less than that. They both were efficient, professional and courteous. Always taking the time to explain what they were doing and answered all of the numerous questions we had. Highly recommend this duo. I wish I had the before pictures to show what a huge improvement it was!!! Ask for them!!!!! You won’t be disappointed.

    Services: Drywall repair, Drywall installation, Remodeling, Plumbing fixture installation

  • Avatar Heather Fowler ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This company has great workers! I just had my shower redone and it looked great and both Chewy (sp?) and his helper were thoughtful, with great attention to detail. Highly recommend! I also had a visit from Jesus today to check on a question about my plumbing and the new install and he went above and beyond to give great service! I would hire this company again for sure. I also loved Susan, the saleslady. I felt heard and helped with every call in.

    Services: Shower refinishing, Repair flooring, Plumbing fixture installation

  • Avatar Paul Andersen ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very good workmanship. Paco and his partner, whose name escapes me, were excellent. They cleaned up thoroughly and when they left we had a new shower, exactly as we ordered. I’ll recommend Shugarman’s!

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Loralyn Cross ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Couldn’t be happier with our new shower! Great professional service from start to finish. The after pic doesn’t have the sliding door yet (hadn’t been installed yet and of course now the entire area is all cluttered with our stuff.
  • Avatar Pat Brummett ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Was introduced to this company through the home show, and immediately impressed with the staff doing the marketing. Scheduled a consultation, and met face to face within a few days. Unfortunately, I experienced several cancellations due to excessive rain in San Diego. Last anticipated appointment for installation actually happened ahead of time. Installers were very knowledgeable, professional, and cleaned up all areas upon completion. Pleasure doing business!
  • Avatar Danusia D ★★★★★ a week ago
    Jesus is a most valuable employee and I am impressed with the work that he performed today. He noticed the the original water spout was nickel and he installed a chrome finish spout to match the new shower.

    Service: Plumbing fixture installation

  • Avatar Ramona W ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shugarman’s Bath replaced an old ugly tub with a beautiful walk-in shower. Michael Pankey and Marcus were on time, professional, courteous, and left the area impeccably clean. Michael was very considerate of my mom in consulting with her before installing the seat and grab bars, which was greatly appreciated. My moms new shower is absolutely beautiful!!

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Drywall installation

  • Avatar Leslie Reed ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’m very pleased with the shower replacement Shugarman’s Bath recently completed and highly recommend them. They go above and beyond to deliver on promises and ensure their customers are satisfied. They are very personable, professional, and punctual. I appreciated the superb communications every step of the way, and any questions I had were answered clearly and promptly. My shower was complex and non standard with angled walls and a sloped ceiling. I enjoy using my new shower and am glad I chose Shugarmans.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Robert Mullins ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Sugarmans remodeled our master bath shower. Pancho our installer did a wonderful job on our project. Sugarmans kept us informed about our jobs time frame and progress. Our surfaces were covered and floors were protected with tarps. On completetion everything was thoroughly cleaned.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Michaela Sulley ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great work and excellent customer service! Jesus Chairez was our service technician and was extremely professional, friendly, and efficient in his work.

    Service: Shower refinishing

  • Avatar Rah Rah ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Shugarman’s Bath is THE best contractor to hire for a bathroom shower and vanity sink. Each step of the process was well communicated so I always knew what to anticipate. The workers were professional, punctual and most respectful of me and my home. The workers cleaned up afterwards. The skills Of the installer for the shower-tub were shown in the final product. I am very happy with his workmanship.I highly recommend Shugarman’s Bath for your bathroom project.
  • Avatar Linda C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Phillip, Casey and Chase helped walk me through the steps of the remodel. All were kind, informative and knowledgeable. I felt I was in good hands from the beginning.Jodi and Brent just finished my two tub remodels and I could not be happier with the results! Their work is impeccable and efficient.This is a truly wonderful company to work with and I would highly recommend Shugarman’s to anyone looking to upgrade their tubs or showers.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Amber Ontiveros ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    There are many contractors out there who can come and upgrade your bathrooms, but if you are looking for quality, in house contractors who only work for Shugarmans Bath, professional, and amazing beautiful attention to detail work than this is the company for you!!! My husband and I have dealt with many different contractors these past couple months (had a flood) and by far Shugarmans Bath was top notch above all. From start to finish is was a great experience and now we have 2 beautiful showers with zero headache. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Nicole C ★★★★★ a year ago
    They replaced an old bathtub.. but …. they were amazing!!! Erik, my salesman worked with me to help decide what I would like and he laid all my option out for me… so in could see exactly how the project would unfold :)The installers Jodi and Brent are amazing! They work efficiently and were able to complete the job in one day.. crazy I know 🙂 I love it!!! They were so knowledgeable about the product that even onsite they gave me options on how the final product would look.When it’s time to redo my next bathroom, I will definitely be calling this team!

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Freda Beatty ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Best experience ever! The ladies were very professional, cleaned everything thoroughly each day, went out of their way to get answers for our questions, very polite, and worked very hard to complete their tasks. A problem arose which was a product flaw and they did their best to turn things around fast. Highly recommend this company and those two ladies!
  • Avatar Jonathan Broman ★★★★★ a month ago
    I cannot say enough good about Shugarman’s Bath! Every step of the way was made easy, communication was excellent, price was right, and most importantly, the final product was perfect! Special Kudos to Zack, Brando and Ryan !
  • Avatar Jason Koy (Jay) ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Could not have had a better experience for a double bathroom remodel. Shugarman’s Bath has all of the experts within the trades. Everyone was timely, courteous, and most of all talented. Attention to detail was superb with the final product speaking for itself. 5 stars across the board along with a big thank you for making my home that much better. Cheers!
  • Avatar Diana Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shugarman’s Bath Remodel did a wonderful job for me. I had an old tub enclosure with shower doors. They removed the tub enclosure and ensured that there was no mold or dry rot, replaced the fixtures, tub and all three walls. Very professional and friendly.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Emmitt Henderson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Last statement prematurely sent. Shugaman’s bath is a family run business. Both Chase & Mitchell have genuine concern on customer’s satisfaction. The 2 man crew work continuously installing my shower to completion. Their product & work met all my expectations. highly recommend them for shower installation.
  • Avatar robert hatchett ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    From the initial phone conversation with “Casey”, to the actual meeting with the sales rep, to the construction of the project….we had TOP OF THE LINE CUSTOMER SERVICE! This is a family owned business that treats its employees AND customers like family! When you hire this company, do not expect the way a lot of businesses operate where the customer is not the #1 priority. Thanks again to Shugarmans Bath for the outstanding job they did on our master bathroom.
  • Avatar Karen Worthington ★★★★★ a month ago
    Michael from Sugarman’s replaced a bath/tub for me and did an outstanding job. The workmanship was excellent and Michael was very professional and answered any questions we had. Very pleased.
  • Avatar Allison Rose ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The team at Shugarman’s Bath turned my bathtub into a walk-in shower and my husband and I couldn’t be happier! They were punctual, professional and really brought our vision to fruition. I highly recommend this family owned business.
  • Avatar Carol Lee ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The installer was an amazing young man from South Africa who was professional, efficient, considerate, and would be a great representative of Shugarman’s as a high-quality employee. 10 gold stars

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar William Olivieri ★★★★★ a year ago
    Top notch bathroom remodeling, 5 star 🌟rating for a reason.restored our faith in hiring a company to upgrade our home with new 🛁.craftsmanship and attention to detail on tip of hard work. Do your homework as we did best money we ever spent !!

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Joe Fernandes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Couldn’t be happier with my new shower/ bath. It’s a quality product, the tear down and install was same day and it looks amazing. They went abnove and beyond to make sure everything came out perfect and kept me in the loop every step of the way. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for bath/shower needs.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar BARBARA KUEHNERT ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are very pleased with our new shower. The installers, Brent and Jodi, were great–very considerate and easy to work with.

    Service: Remodeling

  • Avatar Jesusa Carlos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They did an excellent job. We are really happy about the outcome. We’ll definitely contact you again to renovate the master bathroom. Thank you very much indeed.
  • Avatar Matson Hawkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Shugarman delivered what they promised, a timely, professional and quality job by a couple installers that were very courteous and respectful to us and our home.I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Lori Feinberg ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They were able to come up with good solutions to replace my old tub and save the floor and fixtures in the rest of the bath. Sales and service were both extremely professional and friendly.
  • Avatar John Jeffries ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They showed up on time. Replaced my tub with a shower and was finish The same day before Dinner time. Very courteous & friendly service .
  • Avatar Nathan Reiman ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Don was great with discussing possibilities, following up, and offering insights and potential solutions for more than just the bathroom wet areas. Thanks, Don!
  • Avatar James Bailey ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Shugarman’s Bath did an excellent job on my master bathroom and the whole team was very professional!!
  • Avatar Lisa R ★★★★★ 2 days ago
    Tony and Oswaldo did a great job finding the problem and fixing everything. We love our new showers and fixtures and they were very clean finishing up the job

    Services: Shower refinishing, Plumbing fixture installation, Remodeling, Bathtub replacement


Contact Us

We’re happy to answer all your questions and address any concerns you might have regarding features or pricing. If you’re ready, we’ll also get you scheduled for our FREE no-pressure, no-obligation consultation with one of our specialists. From our family to yours, we thank you for your time today.